Highlights from the Haleyville vs Winston County Game

The Haleyville Lions hosted the Winston County Yellow Jackets this Friday, losing the home opener 19-28.

The Lions Defeat Deshler to Advance in the Playoffs

The Deshler Tigers came to town last night for the third meet-up this season against the Haleyville Lions, only this time both teams were playing for the opportunity to move on to the next round of the playoffs. Back on December 13, the Lions traveled to Deshler and lost 55-56. On January 23, the Tigers came to Haleyville, beating the Lions 55-57. Both games were close throughout so no one expected any less for this game. Only this time, the Lions won the game that mattered, narrowly winning 54-50.

Up next, the Lions will travel to Hanceville this Saturday, February 14, to take on East Lawrence at 1:30 PM in the Regional Finals. Click here for bracket.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,472 other followers

%d bloggers like this: